Movie Update!

Hello everyone!
I recently saw a movie that I liked. Jason Statham is a pretty cool guy to watch afterall. But then I thought about it and I have seen a few more movies than just that one.. not all so pleasant to sit through.
Here we go!

image

First off sorry about the angle of this photo! Free movie screening means sometimes the seats aren’t the best. Movie looked like it was in IMAX I was so close 😛
This movie was the Mechanic Starring Jason Statham, Jessica Alba, and Tommy Lee Jones. I liked it. But I was also expecting the movie to be exactly the way it turned out because Jason Statham is pretty much always the same character. Actually I can immediately think of a few actors who would fit into that category.

I saw War Dogs starring Jonah Hill and Miles Teller. (Now that I think of it they both generally play the same characters too!) It was based on a true story but a pattern I’ve noticed lately is that sometimes the true stories tend to be a little more interesting.

Actually that can definitely be said for the next movie on my currently have seen it list: Florence Foster Jenkins starring Meryl Streep and Hugh Grant. And for all you Big Bang Theory fans the guy who plays Howard (Simon Helberg) was also in it. No matter how interesting the true story may be listening to someone sing horribly for over an hour will get annoying.

Lastly I saw Don’t Breathe. I have to say I expect horror genre movies to be pretty terrible. I’m quite the little movie critic if I do say so myself. Going with little to no expectations of this movie to be good I was surprised it wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be. I don’t think I’d list it as horror though. Maybe suspence. Something interesting about going to this particular movie screening was that one guy in the audience was laughing at certain parts.

So there you have it a little update on some movies I have seen!

Leave a Reply

